[SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

The public knowledge pool and discussion forum of the OWS community. Do not post confidential information here!
GeroK
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Feb 2021, 14:04

[SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by GeroK »

Hello,

how can we get rid of this warnings?
See attachment.

Tried deployment.security.whitelist but this wasn't a good plan because of all other domains
not on whitelist are then direct blocked. Yeah, i know....whitelist.... ;)

Best regards!

Gero
Attachments
OWS_Warning.png
OWS_Warning.png (21.46 KiB) Viewed 1191 times

Stephan Classen
Posts: 183
Joined: 27 Mar 2020, 09:55

Re: Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by Stephan Classen »

You can safe the decision by selecting the checkbox on the very bottom of the dialog.

GeroK
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Feb 2021, 14:04

Re: Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by GeroK »

Hi Stephan,

unfortunately not.
This option is not working in our environment.
I think the problem is our provisioned XenApp farm.
So i need a global option to disable this or set a global execption.
But i can't find how to do this...

Gero

Stephan Classen
Posts: 183
Joined: 27 Mar 2020, 09:55

Re: Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by Stephan Classen »

In the deployment.properties (per user or system wide) you can add the following line:

deployment.security.level=ALLOW_UNSIGNED

This will disable a series of security checks including the one causing the warning you see

GeroK
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Feb 2021, 14:04

Re: [SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by GeroK »

Hmmm....
"Disable a series of security checks" sounds to heavy for me.
I dont't want to lower the overall security level of OWS...

Disable this only for specific applets or websites is not possible?
Maybe on the roadmap for future releases?

Greetings!
Gero

Janak Mulani
Posts: 232
Joined: 24 Mar 2020, 13:37

Re: [SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by Janak Mulani »

Please have a look at viewtopic.php?f=21&t=180

GeroK
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Feb 2021, 14:04

Re: [SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by GeroK »

Edit 22.02.2021

Unfortunately it does not work with responsefile.jar

If i put "deployment.manifest.attributes.check= PERMISSIONS,CODEBASE,TRUSTED,ENTRYPOINT" direct into deployment.properties it works.
But if i put this into the response.varfile the line is missing in the new generatet deployment.propertys user file.

Every other thingl linke proxy etc. are in the new deployment.properties... :/

@Janak Can you give me a hint why?

Gero

----------------------------------
Hi Janak,

thank you!

Problem solved.

But i had to disable ALAC to get rid of this warning.

PERMISSIONS, CODEBASE, TRUSTED, and ENTRYPOINT checks are still activated.

Greetings,
Gero

Stephan Classen
Posts: 183
Joined: 27 Mar 2020, 09:55

Re: [SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by Stephan Classen »

Yes this is currently missing.
We will add this property with the next release of OWS

GeroK
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Feb 2021, 14:04

Re: [SOLVED] Codebase warning foreign domain

Post by GeroK »

OK. Thank you for information :)

Post Reply